Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

FMB Fire District: Liszak, Bennett unseat incumbents; Raymond re-elected

November 6, 2018
Fort Myers Beach Bulletin, Fort Myers Beach Observer

Newcomers John Bennett and Jacki Liszak will replace incumbents Theodore Schindler and Carol Morris on the Fire Board, with Robert Raymond retaining his seat.

Bennett took an early lead for Seat 5, ultimately winning with 2,425 votes to Schindler's 1,118.

Schindler, a retired U.S. Air Force lieutenant colonel, has served on the board since 2010, when he was elected with no prior political experience.

The Seat 3 race between Morris and Liszak was much closer, with a margin of just 461 votes. The final tally saw Liszak elected with 2,079 votes, while Morris, who has served on the board for the last 12 years, received 1,618.

Raymond held on to Seat 1 with 1,797 votes, while Forrest Critser received 1,194, and Bill Santomas followed with 537.

Election results are unofficial until certified.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web